MEN'S TEAM MATCHES

Greenmount compete in the Bury & District Golf Association League the rules have been amended with the handicap limit being increased to 18.

This year again there will be a single league comprising of seven member clubs. Each club will play the other clubs on a home and away basis. 


Each individual match counts to the number of points won
        Bonus Points will be awarded as follows:
2 points for an away win
1 point for a home win/away draw
0 points for a loss/home draw

Should there be a tie for the league title it will be decided by a play-off on a neutral course between the clubs involved.

We are also involved in various inter club knock out competitions during the season such as - Manchester & District Alliance.

BURY & DISTRICT LEAGUE 2018

Matches, Dates & Results

MATCH AGAINSTDATE/RESULT
No FixtureW/c 7th May 2018
Breightmet (home)Wednesday 16th May 2018
Bury (away)Thursday 24th May 2018
Walmersley (home)Wednesday 30th May 2018
Lowes Park (home)Wednesday 6th June 2018
Rossendale (away)Tuesday 12th June 2018
Pike Fold (home)Wednesday 20th June 2018
No FixtureW/c 2nd July 2018
Breightmet (away)Tuesday 10th July 2018
Bury (home)Wednesday 18th July 2018
Walmersley (away)Thursday 26th July 2018
Lowes Park (away)Thursday 3rd August 2018
Rossendale (home)Wednesday 8th August 2018
Pike Fold (away)Thursday 16th August 2018

OTHER TEAM MATCHES 2018

Fixtures & Results

Dunham Forest Trophy
Preliminary Round - Bye

City Glass Foursomes
Preliminary Round - v Antrobus (away) to be played by 3rd April 2018

Archie Preston Trophy
Preliminary Round - Bye
 
Seniors Team Trophy
Preliminary Round -  v Bye

BMW Juniors KO
Preliminary Round - Bye





Course Status
Currently closed
19.02.2018 06:53
With the following restrictions: Fairway Mats, Temporary Greens
News
  • BDGA - GENTLEMEN'S ANNUAL DINNER
    newsthumbnail
Weather
  • 2018-02-20
  • 2018-02-21
  • 2018-02-22
  • 2018-02-23
  • 2018-02-24
Need to know more weather details? Click here to see the weather for the next 5 days.
Time
00:00
Calendar
Loading the Calendar...