MEN'S TEAM MATCHES

Greenmount compete in the Bury & District Golf Association League the rules have been amended with the handicap limit being increased to 18.

This year again there will be a single league comprising of eight member clubs. Each club will play the other clubs on a home and away basis. 


Each individual match counts to the number of points won
        Bonus Points will be awarded as follows:
2 points for an away win
1 point for a home win/away draw
0 points for a loss/home draw

Should there be a tie for the league title it will be decided by a play-off on a neutral course between the clubs involved. This year the Hambleton Trophy between Rossendale (Winner of the Bury League) and Turton (Winners of the Bolton League) was played at Walmersley on 31st March. The match finished 4-4 and Rossendale won the sudden death play-off.

We are also involved in various inter club knock out competitions during the season such as - Manchester & District Alliance.

BURY & DISTRICT LEAGUE 2019

Matches, Dates & Results

MATCH AGAINSTDATE/RESULT
Pike Fold (away)Thursday 9th May
Walmersley (home)Wednesday 15th May
Lowes Park (away)Thursday 23rd May
Bury (away)Thursday 30th May
Rossendale (home)Wednesday 5th June
Harwood (away)Thursday 13th June
Breightmet (away)Tuesday 18th June
Pike Fold (home)Wednesday 3rd July
Walmersley (away)Wednesday 10th July
Lowes Park (home)Wednesday 17th July
Bury (home)Thursday 25th July
Rossendale (away)Tuesday 30th July
Harwood (home)Wednesday 7th August
Breightmet (home)Wednesday 14th August

OTHER TEAM MATCHES 2018

Fixtures & Results

Dunham Forest Trophy
Preliminary Round - Sunday 24th March v Buxton & High Peak (away) Lost  2 - 4

City Glass Foursomes
Preliminary Round - Bye

Archie Preston Trophy
Preliminary Round - Sunday 7th April v Regent Park (home) Won 5-2

Seniors Team Trophy
Preliminary Round -  v Bye

BMW Juniors KO
Preliminary Round - v Dunscar (away)




Course Status
Currently open
07.04.2019 10:42
View Status
With the following restrictions: Preferred Lies in the General Area cut to Fairway length or less, Holes 7 & 16 are classed as Abnormal Course Conditions - FULL COURSE NOW OPEN
News
  • GREENKEEPER'S REPORT
    newsthumbnail
  • CLUB KO COMPETITIONS
    newsthumbnail
  • BDGA Walter Holden Trophies
    newsthumbnail
Weather
  • 2019-04-23
  • 2019-04-24
  • 2019-04-25
  • 2019-04-26
  • 2019-04-27
Need to know more weather details? Click here to see the weather for the next 5 days.
Time
00:00
Calendar
Loading the Calendar...